• Politics
  • Diversity, equity and inclusion
  • Financial Decision Making
  • Telehealth
  • Patient Experience
  • Leadership
  • Point of Care Tools
  • Product Solutions
  • Management
  • Technology
  • Healthcare Transformation
  • Data + Technology
  • Safer Hospitals
  • Business
  • Providers in Practice
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • AI & Data Analytics
  • Cybersecurity
  • Interoperability & EHRs
  • Medical Devices
  • Pop Health Tech
  • Precision Medicine
  • Virtual Care
  • Health equity

These hospitals received high marks for consumer loyalty and patient experience


NRC Health announces the recipients of its 2023 awards for consumer loyalty and patient experience.

Hospitals and health systems are adapting to meet the changing healthcare landscape, and some are finding their customers are sticking with them.

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center was one of a handful of recipients to receive "Best in Class" honors in NRC Health's Consumer Loyalty awards. (Image: Beth Isreal Deaconess Medical Center)

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center was one of a handful of recipients to receive "Best in Class" honors in NRC Health's Consumer Loyalty awards. (Image: Beth Isreal Deaconess Medical Center)

NRC Health, a firm which works with providers to help them understand their patients, announced its 2023 Consumer Loyalty awards, along with the 2023 Excellence in Patient Experience Awards.

Consumer Loyalty

In the consumer loyalty awards, NRC Health recognized 100 hospitals for maintaining strong bonds with their patient populations. But a select group of hospitals received “Best in Class” honors.

NRC Health determines the winners by conducting a nationwide survey. More than 300,000 consumers in 300 markets were surveyed, the group says.

“Hospitals and health systems have needed to adjust at warp speed in recent years,” Helen Hrdy, chief growth officer at NRC Health, said in a statement. “We commend these winning organizations for building and sustaining consumer loyalty through individualized care during unprecedented times.”

These are the “Best in Class” recipients of the Consumer Loyalty awards.

Missouri Baptist Medical Center;

Mayo Clinic Hospital – Arizona;

Mayo Clinic Hospital – Rochester;

Cleveland Clinic Weston Hospital;

The Christ Hospital;

Mayo Clinic Hospital – Florida;

Hospital of The University of Pennsylvania;

WVUMedicine J.W. Ruby Memorial Hospital;

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center;

California Hospital Medical Center;

UC Davis Health.

Here’s the full list of the 100 recipients of Consumer Loyalty awards.

Patient Experience

The recipients of the Excellence in Patient Experience Awards demonstrated their commitment to “individualized and human-centered care,” NRC Health says.

NRC Health offers awards to hospitals and health systems based on their size. Awards were also given to medical groups. The winners are selected based on patient surveys, when patients are asked if they’re likely to recommend the provider to others.

“They consistently surpass expectations in providing exceptional care and ensuring quality, equitable access for all patients,” Hrdy said.

Here are the recipients of Excellence in Patient Experience awards for 2023.

Community Healthcare System

Small health system (2-4 hospitals)

Parkview Health

Medium health system (5-24 hospitals)


Large health system (25+ hospitals)

The Women’s Hospital

Small hospital (Less than 150 beds)

Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula

Medium hospital (150-349 beds)

UMC Health System

Large hospital (350+ beds)

Children’s Wisconsin

Nemours Children’s Health

Scottish Rite for Children


Brown Medicine

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta Cardiology

Tryon Medical Partners

Medical group

Read more

How U.S. News puts together its “Best Hospitals’

These are the most socially responsible hospitals

Related Videos
Related Content
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.